Press "Enter" to skip to content

Healthgrades Releases 2023 Specialty Excellence Awards and Ratings

Share this:

Healthgrades announced the recipients of Healthgrades 2023 Specialty Excellence Awards and Five-Star Specialty Care Ratings. This year’s awards recognize hospitals with superior clinical performance in 17 specialty care areas, including cardiac surgery, critical care, and orthopedic surgery.

For this annual analysis, Healthgrades evaluated patient mortality and complication rates at nearly 4,500 hospitals to determine the national leaders in 17 specialty care areas for 2023. To help consumers find the best care for their needs, Healthgrades uses star ratings and awards to identify the top-performing hospitals for specialty care. The ratings assess hospital performance across 33 common procedures and conditions.

For Specialty Excellence, three awards recognize superior clinical performance in specialty care:

  • Healthgrades Specialty Excellence Award – the top 5% or 10% of hospitals for 17 different specialty care areas
  • America’s 100 Best Hospitals for Specialty Care
  • America’s 50 Best Hospitals for Specialty Care

In conjunction with the 2023 Specialty Excellence Awards and Ratings, Healthgrades published a 2023 Specialty Excellence Report for Hospitals.

Read more:

Share this: