Press "Enter" to skip to content

Leapfrog Group Releases Fall 2018 Hospital Safety Grades

The Leapfrog Group released the Fall 2018 update to Leapfrog Hospital Safety Grades for more than 2,600 hospitals across the country. The independent, nonprofit grading system assigns “A,” “B,” “C,” “D” and “F” letter grades to general acute-care hospitals in the United States. Administered on behalf of employers and other purchasers, the Leapfrog Hospital Safety Grade is the nation’s only rating system focused entirely on errors, accidents, injuries and infections. The Leapfrog Hospital Safety Grade is reviewed by a National Expert Panel and receives guidance from the Armstrong Institute for Patient Safety and Quality at Johns Hopkins Medicine. The Leapfrog Hospital Safety Grade is peer-reviewed, fully transparent and free to the public. It is updated every six months, once in the fall and once in the spring.

Read more:

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply